Craving a Frappuccino – but didn’t want all of that sugar!

Yesterday, I wanted to treat myself to a Starbuck’s Frappuccino after a hard kettlebell class.  However, I don’t like how I feel whenever I drink a Frappuccino because it gives me a stomachache and the high sugar content makes me feel pretty bad afterwards.  I didn’t want to spend over $4.00 just to feel bad later on!

So, I decided to mix my Melaleuca ProFlex20 Classic Vanilla Protein Shake Mix with some leftover coffee from this morning with some So Delicious Unsweetened Vanilla Coconut Milk.  It tasted very good and it also provided me with an adequate amount of protein and calories to recover from my work out.  Here is the picture of my slightly sweet post workout treat!

slightly_sweet_frappuccino

 

Leave a Reply

