What’s Cookin’ Wednesday!

Last night, it was freezing outside.  It was several degrees below zero and there was no way I wanted to be outside more than I had to.  My trip to the overcrowded Whole Foods on Sunday night paid off because I had enough food in my fridge to make a delicious and filling tomato and lentil stew.

tomato_lentil_curry_stew

Here is the link to the recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/tomato-curry-lentil-stew/detail.aspx

I had it with some brown sweet rice and it was quite filling.  I also had a little this morning for breakfast.  My house still smells like curry 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

