Saga of the Stinky Fridge: Part II

Hi all!  I am a little short on time, so I am going to make this post short and sweet.

This morning, I decided to start deep cleaning my refrigerator after moving all of the nasties out last week.  Let’s face it, sometimes we have these chores that we need to attend to, but time keeps us from getting them done.  But I wanted to get my post up on time – no matter what, so I cleaned two door shelves and boy, did they need cleaning!

Here is a “before” picture of the shelves I cleaned.  I don’t know what the brown stain was from or how long it had been there.  But, it was a sticky, sap like substance that looked incredibly nasty.

stinky_fridge_parttwo_before

 

I used Melaleuca Tough and Tender all purpose cleaner diluted with water to wipe the shelves.  Then, I used Melaleuca Sol-u-mel (which has over 100 uses!) diluted with water to get rid of the stain.  Sol-u-mel Lemon Blossom has a strong lemon scent, so please make sure that you spray only on the spot and not accidentally onto your food.  It’s non-toxic, but who wants their peanut butter to taste like lemon blossom cleaner?

I love using all of the Melaleuca cleaning products because they are sold in concentrated formulas and all you need to do is fill only about 1/10 of the spray bottle with the product and then the rest of the bottle with tap water!  So not only are they eco-friendly and safe to use – they also help me save money!  When I cleaned my fridge, I didn’t use the concentrated forms because they were already effective enough!

stinkyfridge_parttwo_after

 

I look forward to Part III next week where I will have made a significant amount of progress!  Have a wonderful week and stay green and clean!

Leave a Reply

